Join ADAMember Log In

The ADAF's Board of Directors includes ADA Trustees and members appointed from the research, education, business, public health and dental industry communities.


ADA Foundation Board of Directors

Executive Committee

David A. Whiston, D.D.S. 

Michael P. Rethman, D.D.S., M.S. 
Vice President of Scientific Research

Mr. Ronald Szarzynski
Vice President of Finance

Lewis C. Walker, D.D.S.
Vice President of Development

Prof. Pamela Zarkowski, JD, M.P.H.
Vice President of Grants


IMAGE: Smiling researcherMembers At Large

Nona I. Breeland, D.D.S., M.S.

Terry L. Buckenheimer, D.M.D.

Ronald D. Bushick, D.M.D, Ph.D.

William R. Calnon, D.D.S.

Steven Gounardes, D.D.S.

Ms. Cynthia Hearn

Ms. Pamela A. Hemmen

Gary Jeffers, D.M.D., M.S.

Bernard McDermott, D.D.S.

Fotinos S. Panagakos, D.M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.

Ms. Michelle Penrose

Reneida Reyes, D.D.S., M.P.H.

Ms. Candy B. Ross 

IMAGE: Older students in lecture hall

Mr. John Stefanick

J. Leslie Winston, D.D.S.

Gary S. Yonemoto, D.D.S.

Return to Top

ADA Foundation Administrative Staff

ADA Foundation
211 E. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL  60611

Mr. Gene Wurth
Executive Director
Image: ADAF Executive Director Gene Wurth

Ms. Cynthia Fronczak
Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Cristina Garcia
Grants Program Coordinator
Image: ADAF Charitable Assistance Programs Coordinator Cristina Garcia

Ms. Cathy Haibach
Senior Manager, Grants

Mr. Walter Rabianski
Senior Accountant
Image: ADAF Senior Accountant Walter Rabianski

Mr. Eric Smith
Staff Accountant

Ms. Shirley Watson
Manager, Administrative Services


Ms. Yoshie Whan
Senior Manager,
Planning and Development

Return to Top