e-mail Print Share

Board names council chairs for 2012-13

November 05, 2012

During the ADA Board of Trustees meeting in September, the Board approved the 2012-13 council, commission and committee chairs, as follows:

  • Council on Access, Prevention and Interprofessional Relations—Dr. Monica Hebl, Wisconsin;
  • Council on Communications—Dr. Jonathan D. Shenkin, Maine;
  • Council on Dental Benefit Programs—Dr. A. David May Jr., Texas;
  • Council on Dental Education and Licensure—Dr. Ronald D. Venezie, North Carolina;
  • Council on Dental Practice—Dr. Jonathan B. Knapp, Connecticut;
  • Council on Ethics, Bylaws and Judicial Affairs—Dr. Kevin A. Henner, New York;
  • Council on Government Affairs—Dr. Henry W. Fields Jr., Ohio;
  • Council on Membership—Dr. Mark Bauman, New York;
  • Council on Members Insurance and Retirement Programs—Dr. Thomas M. Paumier, Ohio;
  • Council on Scientific Affairs—Dr. Stephen K. Harrel, Texas;
  • New Dentist Committee—Dr. Christopher J. Salierno, New York;
  • Council on ADA Sessions—Dr. Michael M. Blicher, Washington, D.C. (chair, 2013);
  • Commission on Dental Accreditation—Dr. Kent L. Knoernschild, Illinois;
  • Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations—Dr. Guy Shampaine, Maryland.