Join ADAMember Log In

AADA names new board members

San Francisco—The Alliance of the American Dental Association named its 2012-13 board members after the AADA annual convention Oct. 19-20 in San Francisco.

The new Alliance president is Patsy Dumas, of Fort Wayne, Ind. An Alliance member for 45 years, Mrs. Dumas has served as president for the Alliance of the Isaac Knapp District Dental Society and the Alliance of the Indiana Dental Association; national District 4 trustee; and chair for the AADA Dishing Up Smiles book project.

Other AADA officers include: Susan Ryser, Cottonwood Heights, Utah, president-elect; Anne Morrison, Omaha, Neb., treasurer; Kristie Peppy, Jamestown, N.Y., District 1 trustee; Harriet Allen, Louisville, Ky., and Cheri Ross, Somerset, Ky., District 4 trustees; Marilyn Woerner, St. Louis, District 5 trustee; Sharon Bryant, Dallas, District 8 trustee; Jane Binns, Logan, Utah, District 9 trustee; Nancy Uhlmansiek, Camano Island, Wash., student spouse trustee; Carol Reitz, Reading, Pa., ADPAC representative; Gigi Kudyba, Buford, Ga., government affairs chair; and Laurie Osborn, Knoxville, Tenn., membership council chair.

For more details on the Alliance and its activities, visit the website,

Mrs. Dumas

Mrs. Ryser

Mrs. Morrison

Mrs. Peppy

Mrs. Allen

Mrs. Ross

Mrs. Woerner

Mrs. Bryant

Mrs. Binns

Mrs. Uhlmansiek

Mrs. Reitz

Mrs. Kudyba


Mrs. Osborn