Join ADAMember Log In

2009 Institute for Diversity in Leadership class selected

The ADA Board of Trustees has selected 12 dentists to participate in the 2009 Institute for Diversity in Leadership.

This year's class includes Drs. H. Eugene Brooks, Aurora, Colo.; April Champen-Washington, Kansas City, Mo.; April Hearns, Rochester, N.Y.; Karin Irani, Woodland Hills, Calif.; Bijal Joshi, Santa Monica, Calif.; Zacharias Kalarickal, Wesley Chapel, Fla.; Prabha Krishnan, Rego Park, N.Y.; Shanthi Madireddi, Los Altos Hills, Calif.; Nicole McGrath, Upper Montclair, N.J.; Tyrone Rodriquez, Yakima, Wash.; Immi Song, Albany, Calif.; and Diana Zschaschel, Beverly Hills, Calif.

Made possible by the ADA Foundation through generous contributions from Procter & Gamble and Henry Schein Dental, the ADA Institute for Diversity in Leadership is designed to enhance the leadership skills of dentists who belong to racial, ethnic and/or gender backgrounds that have been traditionally underrepresented in leadership roles. This year's class dates are Sept. 9-11; Dec. 7-8; and Sept. 8-10, 2010. 

For more information, visit