REPORT OF THE SPECIAL CLOSED SESSION MEETING OF THE COMMISSION ON DENTAL ACCREDITATION TO CONSIDER A FORMAL COMPLAINT AGAINST THE COMMISSION ON DENTAL ACCREDITATION

At the direction of the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA) Chair, the Commission convened in a special closed session meeting on Tuesday, October 5, 2021, 6:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time to review a formal complaint against the Commission.

Commission members in attendance included: Dr. John Agar, Dr. Victor Badner, Dr. Keith Beasley, Dr. Joel Berg, Dr. Linda Casser, Dr. Scott DeVito, Dr. Maxine Feinberg, Mr. Marco Gargano, Dr. Kevin Haubrick, Dr. John Hellstein, Dr. Jeffery Hicks (chair), Dr. Adolphus Jackson, Dr. Susan Kass, Dr. James Katancik, Dr. Barbara Krieg-Menning, Dr. Sanjay Mallya, Ms. Martha McCaslin, Mr. Charles McClemens, Dr. Carol Anne Murdoch-Kinch, Dr. Garry Myers, Dr. William Nelson, Dr. Bruce Rotter (vice chair), Dr. Timmothy Schwartz, Dr. Marybeth Shaffer, Dr. Alan Stein, Dr. Marshall Titus, and Dr. Lawrence Wolinsky. Dr. Christopher Hasty and Dr. Amid Ismail were unable to attend. Dr. Brent Larson attended a portion of the meeting. Staff: Dr. Sherin Tooks, director, CODA, Ms. Jennifer Snow, manager, advanced dental education, CODA, and Ms. Cathryn Albrecht, senior associate general counsel, ADA/CODA were in attendance.

The Commission discussed the allegations related to the complaint. Following discussion, the Commission took action.

<u>Commission Action</u>: The Commission determined that the complaint against CODA did not provide sufficient information to support the allegations. The Commission further directed that no further action be taken by the Commission on the complaint against the Commission, and the complaint be closed.

The meeting of the Commission on Dental Accreditation adjourned at 7:03 p.m.