Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Dentists earn certificates from ADA/Kellogg Executive Management Program

February 06, 2012

Thirty-nine members of the 2011 ADA/Kellogg Executive Management Program for Dentists received their certificates from Northwestern University Kellogg School of Management in ceremonies Dec. 6, 2011, in Chicago.

It's a three-week intensive business education program at the Kellogg School of Management designed for dentists to learn the core principles of an MBA program.
Dentists in the program come from varied backgrounds in dentistry (private practice, group practice, dental education, community health centers, nonprofit organizations) with a variety of personal and practice goals, but with a common interest in expanding their business and management experience. The program includes topics in business strategy, organizational leadership, marketing, finance, accounting, economics, statistics and operations.

Previous ADAKEMP graduates say they have been able to apply what they learned throughout all parts of their professional life, especially in managing staff, other business ventures and working with their accountants.

To learn more about future ADA/Kellogg Executive Management Programs for Dentists, contact or call Ext. 3541.

ADA/Kellogg graduates: Seated from left are Dr. Jhujhar (John) Bhambra, Dr. Krishna Aravamudhan, Lauren Kaplus, Drs. Andrea Miller, Michelle Hudson, Carmel Absi, Geraldine Garcia, Cynthia Weideman and Farhad Manavi. Second row from left are Dr. Thanasi Loukas, Dr. Robert Wunderle, Dr. Louis Siegelman, Dr. Timothy Reaume, Dr. Clifford Lisman, Dr. Nicholas Pallotto, Dr. Tom Pagonis, Dr. David Smith, Dr. Gerard Epelbaum, Dr. Mark Ensman, Dr. William Simon, Dr. Roger Achong, Dr. James Holmes, Dr. James Lin and Chris Mitchell. Third row from left are Drs. Amit Sud, Christopher Payne, Lee Lichtenstein, John Kharouf, Stephen Gulbrandsen, John Vallone, Frank Sagen, Loren Feldner, Joseph Rubis, Joseph Slaughter and Anthony Ziebert. Not pictured is Dr. John Ruocco.