Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

2012-13 Institute for Diversity in Leadership class named

July 27, 2012

In June, the ADA Board of Trustees selected 12 participants for the 2012-13 Institute for Diversity in Leadership, now in its 10th year.

Class members are: Drs. Shahnaz Ahmed, Ballwin, Mo.; Cheska Avery-Stafford, Milwaukee; Paul Ayson, Visalia, Calif.; Pia Chatterjee-Kirk, Madison, Miss.; Beverly Crawford, Holland, Pa.; Anthony Daniel, San Francisco; Christina Gonzales, San Antonio; Maria Maranga, Northport, N.Y.; Maritza Morell, Andover, Mass.; Daniel Nam, Oakland, Calif.; Vishruti Patel, Plainfield, Ill.; and Prashant Verma, Columbia, Md.

Sponsored in part through generous contributions from Procter & Gamble Oral Health and Henry Schein Dental, the Institute provides a diverse group of dentists with education and experience to build a lifetime of relationships and set new leadership paths within the dental profession and their community. Core to the program's philosophy is that the lasting leadership learning is lifelong and experience-based.

Students will work with educators from Northwestern University's Kellogg School of Management during the program, and each participant completes a self-selected personal leadership project.

For more information, go to ADA Institute for Diversity. The 2012-13 class dates are Sept. 6-7; Dec. 10-11; and Sept. 5-6, 2013.