Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Nominees sought for annual Norton M. Ross clinical research award

May 06, 2013

The nomination period is open for the 2013 Norton M. Ross Award for Excellence in Clinical Research, and the submission deadline is June 14.

Established in 1991, the annual award commemorates Dr. Norton M. Ross, a dentist and pharmacologist who spent most of his career in academic and research positions. It recognizes investigators whose clinical research has influenced some aspect of clinical dentistry in a meaningful way.

The 2013 recipient will receive a $5,000 honorarium and a plaque. Since the award's founding, 22 investigators have received the honor. Dr. Peter Milgrom received the honor in 2012.

The ADA sponsors the Norton M. Ross Award with support from Johnson & Johnson Healthcare Products, Division of McNeil-PPC Inc.

Nominate a candidate by submitting a letter explaining his or her impact on clinical dentistry research, curriculum vitae and a list of publication in refereed journals to Kathleen Alexandrakis, The Norton M. Ross Award,
American Dental Association,
211 E. Chicago Ave., Chicago, IL 60611,