Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Board names council chairs for 2013-14

Trustees also approve commission and committee leaders

October 21, 2013

During the ADA Board of Trustees meeting in October, the Board approved the 2013-14 council, commission and committee chairs. They are:

  • Council on Access, Prevention and Interprofessional Relations, Dr. W. Roy Thompson, Tennessee;
  • Council on Communications, Dr. Sally J. Hewett, Washington;
  • Council on Dental Benefit Programs, Dr. Andrew G. Vorrasi, New York;
  • Council on Dental Education and Licensure, Dr. Teresa Dolan, Florida;
  • Council on Dental Practice, Dr. Kevin D. Sessa, Colorado;
  • Council on Ethics, Bylaws and Judicial Affairs, Dr. Richard J. Rosato, New Hampshire;
  • Council on Government Affairs, Dr. Carmine J. LoMonaco, New Jersey;
  • Council on Membership, Dr. Thomas S. Kelly, Ohio;
  • Council on Members Insurance and Retirement Programs, Dr. Robert A. Coleman, Michigan;
  • Council on Scientific Affairs, Dr. Edward L. Truelove, Washington;
  • New Dentist Committee, Dr. Brian M. Schwab, Pennsylvania;
  • Commission on Dental Accreditation, Dr. John N. Williams, Indiana;
  • Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations, Dr. Connie L. Drisko, Georgia;
  • Council on ADA Sessions, Dr. James E. Galati, New York (chair, 2014); Dr. Robert E. Roesch, Nebraska (chair designate, 2015).

In 1998, the Board adopted Resolution B-95-1998 to name the chair-designate of the Council on ADA Sessions in June of each year so that he or she can begin during the summer to plan the number of programs to be presented, speakers needed and other specifics for the Annual Session.