Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Volunteers honored

September 02, 2013 Last month, the ADA Committee on International Programs and Development awarded the Certificate for International Volunteer Service to dentists and dental students who spent at least 14 days performing dental services in a foreign country. Recipients were nominated by their state or local dental society, federal dental services or dental school. A total of 75 ADA member volunteers from 24 states and the United Kingdom were honored. (S) denotes dental student nominee.

The committee is accepting nominations for its 2014 awards. State and local dental societies, the federal dental services and dental schools can nominate any dentist or student who has spent at least 14 days in a 24-month period performing dental services in a foreign country. The deadline for submission is April 1, 2014.

For more information, log on to Certificate for International Volunteer Service or contact the ADA Division of Global Affairs, ext. 2726 or

Philip Aday

Jack Belchinsky

Josh Berd

Devin Bernhart (S)

Karl Brose

Eugenio Beltran

Gayle Cheatwood

Natalie Chien (S)

Richard Cohen

Eric Curtis

Gregory Czarnecki

John Dominici

Nayeem Esmail

Aleaha Fettig (S)

Dianne Fillman

Jarrod Goldberg (S)

Zach Green

Martha Ha (S)

Mark Hagan (S)

Harry Harcstzark

Martin Hobdell

Spencer Holmes (S)

Andrew Hoover

Rex Hoover

Shih-Yen Pau Hsiao (S)

Gary Horn

William Jungman

C. Neil Kay

Chris Keenan

Jerry Kilian

Chris Kim (S)

Nicolas Kitajima

Daniel Khorshad (S)

Thomas Laboe

Kate Kusek

David Levitt

John Ley

Jack Levine

Mindy Li (S)

Matthew Matte (S)

Stuart McNally

Adam Meinhardt (S)

Robert Meyer

Alexa Navasero (S)

Hiew Nguyen (S)

Minh D. Nguyen (S)

Shawn Nguyen (S)

James O'Meara

Alex Pagonis

Brittney Penberthy (S)

Ryan Pfeifer (S)

Amy Phorth (S)

Brian Polillo (S)

Donald Reynolds

Erick Sato

Elise Scicluna (S)

Maxwell Silver (S)

Irvin Silverstein

Ryan Smiley (S)

Nathan Sommer

David Spangler

Dilshad Sumar

Russell Taylor

Randolph Todd

Charles Tozzer

Radka Varimezova (S)

Patrick Wachter (S)

Jan Westberry

Stuart Whiddon

Terry Wilwerding

Bert Winterholler

Karl Woodmansey

Laurence Wynn

Sussi Yamaguchi

Michael Zak