Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

OSAP seeking leadership award nominations

March 13, 2015 The Organization for Safety, Asepsis and Prevention is seeking nominations for three leadership awards, including a first-time award intended for young leaders in the field of dental infection prevention and safety.

The Emerging Leaders Award will recognize emerging infection control advocates. Award candidates can be clinicians, educators, consultants, students or members of the dental trade.

A second award for which nominations are needed, the Milton E. Schaefer Superior Service Award, is given annually to OSAP members who have rendered superior service and contributions to the organization. Nominees should have an active and effective commitment to the growth and empowerment of OSAP in its ability to provide information and education for the dental community. This award recognizes either contributions over a period of time or singular accomplishments that have advanced OSAP's mission to be the world's leading advocate for the safe and infection-free delivery of oral health care.

Another award, the Dr. James J. Crawford Award, is named in honor of one of the founding fathers of dental infection control. This annual honor recognizes lifetime achievement in the field. Awardees have made major contributions in science, education or public policy related to OSAP's core competencies of infection prevention and control and patient and provider safety.

Nominations should be made by April 24 by visiting OSAP's website and searching for "Award Nomination 2015."

The OSAP Awards Committee and the OSAP Board of Directors will select winners, and the awards will be presented May 28-30 during the OSAP Annual Infection Control Symposium in Baltimore.

OSAP is a growing community of clinicians, educators, students, policy-makers and industry representatives who advocate for safe and infection-free delivery of oral healthcare.