Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Thirty receive 2015 ADAF scholarships

May 29, 2015

By Jean Williams

Kudos: Dr. Rickland G. Asai, ADA 11th District trustee and an ADA Foundation Board member, congratulates dental assisting student and scholarship winner ReinaRose Rosario.
The ADA Foundation has named the 2015 winners of its annual Allied Dental Student Scholarships for dental hygiene, dental assisting and dental laboratory technology students.

Through the program, the ADAF awards up to 30 scholarships each year, valued at $1,000 each, to 15 dental hygiene students, 10 dental assisting students and five dental laboratory technology students.
Recipients of the 2015 Allied Dental Student Scholarships are: 

Dental Hygiene — Lori Burke, Pima Medical Institute (Seattle, Washington); Alexandra Burns, Louisiana State University Health New Orleans; Molly Desmond, Owens Community College (Perrysburg, Ohio); Gillian Dizon, Carrington College (Boise, Idaho); Jamie Dolan, Cape Cod Community College (West Barnstable, Massachusetts); Virginia Frierson, Georgia Regents University (Augusta, Georgia); Lindsey Gegzna, Iowa Western Community College (Council Bluffs, Iowa); Catherine Holloway, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center (Oklahoma City); Peter Liang, University of Michigan (Ann Arbor, Michigan); Danielle Nogle, Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry (Richmond, Virginia); Elizabeth Ogro, Foothill College (Los Altos Hills, California); Jennifer Oliver, St. Louis Community College at Forest Park (St. Louis); Rini Patel, University of Mississippi Medical Center (Jackson, Mississippi); Ariel Pesch, University of Minnesota School of Dentistry (Minneapolis); and Dominique Salas-Garfias, Texas A&M Baylor College of Dentistry (Dallas).

Dental Assisting — Mariliz Acosta-Balaguer, University of Puerto Rico, College of Health Related Professions (San Juan, Puerto Rico); Mallory Ginter, Cape Fear Community College (Wilmington, North Carolina); Joaquin Guevara, San Joaquin Valley College (Visalia, California); Kalene Holman, Baker College of Auburn Hills (Auburn Hills, Michigan); Men Le, Sacramento City College (Sacramento, California); Marcia Matthews, Southeastern Technical College (Eason, Massachusetts); Tia Moore, Alamance Community College (Graham, North Carolina); Allison Petterson, West Kentucky Community and Technical College (Paducah, Kentucky); ReinaRose Rosario, Portland Community College Sylvania (Portland, Oregon); and Han Vo, City College of San Francisco (San Francisco).

Dental Laboratory Technology — Vickyann Cortes, Louisiana State University School of Dentistry (New Orleans); Julie Landa, CUNY The New York City College of Technology (Brooklyn, New York); Catherine Li, Pasadena City College (Pasadena, California); Ramona Lohman, Bates Technical College (Tacoma, Washington); and Daniel Moon, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne (Fort Wayne, Indiana).

Find more information about ADA Foundation programs, including the Allied Dental Student Scholarships, at