Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Winners of ADA 2016 ‘#whyiattend’ contest announced

April 14, 2016 ADA 2016 #whyiattend logoThe Association on April 12 revealed the three winners of its contest tied to ADA 2016 – America’s Dental Meeting.

The contest, named “#whyiattend,” drew hundreds of submissions from dentists, dental teams, family members, and local and state societies from across the United States and nine countries.
The ADA 2016 “#whyiattend” contest winners, chosen by random, are:
  • Grand prize: Dr. Emily Mattingly from Missouri.
  • 2nd place: Dr. Daryn Lu from Oklahoma.
  • 3rd place: Dr. April Buffington from Arkansas.

To enter, eligible individuals had to write why they attend the ADA annual meetings on a piece of paper, take their photo holding the paper, and post on Twitter and/or Facebook using the hashtag #whyiattend.
Photo of Dr. Emily Mattingly
Dr. Mattingly

Dr. Mattingly won round-trip airfare to Denver, the site of the annual meeting, one standard hotel room for four nights during the meeting and free registration to the meeting. Dr. Lu won one standard hotel room for four nights during the meeting and free registration. Dr. Buffington won free registration.

There will be more opportunities to participate in ADA annual meeting activities leading up to ADA 2016. Stay tuned to for the latest information and mark your calendar for May 4, when registration opens.