Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

Dr. Jeffrey M. Cole is ADA president-elect

October 23, 2017

Elected: Dr. Jeffrey M. Cole thanks the ADA House of Delegates for voting to name him president-elect Monday. Photos by EZ Event Photography.

Atlanta — In balloting Monday at the House, Dr. Jeffrey M. Cole, of Wilmington, Delaware, was voted president-elect.

“Thank you so much for your confidence,” Dr. Cole told the House of Delegates Monday. “I can’t tell you how grateful I am.”

Dr. Cole, an ADA member for 35 years, is immediate past trustee of the ADA’s 4th District. He is a former chair of the ADA Budget and Finance Committee, the ADA Strategic Planning Committee and the ADA Business Model Project Oversight. Dr. Cole also served as president of the Academy of General Dentistry and is a member of the American College of Dentists, Delta Sigma Delta International Dental Fraternity and the International College of Dentists.

Dr. Cole received his dental degree in 1986 from Georgetown University School of Dentistry and completed a general practice residency at Christiana Care Health System. He also earned a master’s degree in business administration from Temple University’s Fox School of Business and Management.

“I look forward to getting to work,” Dr. Cole said. “The future is bright.”

Second vice president: Dr. Richard A. Huot addresses the ADA House of Delegates Monday after being named to the post.

Second vice president

Also in balloting Monday at the House, Dr. Richard A. Huot, of Vero Beach, Florida, was voted second vice president. 

He has served as a delegate to the ADA House of Delegates, past president of the Maine Dental Association, and member of the Florida Dental Association Board of Trustees, American Dental Political Action Committee and the ADA Council on Government Affairs. A 1982 graduate of Northwestern University Dental School, Dr. Huot is also a member of the International College of Dentists, American College of Dentists, Academy of General Dentistry, National Network for Oral Health Access and the Federal Health Care Executive Interagency Alumni Association.