Join ADAMember Log In

ADA council chairs named for 2010-11

The ADA Board of Trustees has approved the new council/committee/commission chairs for 2010-11, as follows:

  • Commission on Dental Accreditation, Dr. Donald R. Joondeph, Bellevue, Wash.;
  • New Dentist Committee, Dr. Robert S. Leland, Hanover, Mass.;
  • Council on Access, Prevention and Interprofessional Relations, Dr. Gary S. Davis; Shippensburg, Pa.;
  • Council on ADA Sessions, Dr. Kevin M. Laing, Van Wert, Ohio;
  • Council on Communications, Dr. Josef N. Kolling, Ann Arbor, Mich.;
  • Council on Dental Benefit Programs, Dr. Christopher J. Smiley, Grand Rapids, Mich.;
  • Council on Dental Education and Licensure, Dr. Brian T. Kennedy, Troy, N.Y.;
  • Council on Dental Practice, Dr. Stephen O. Glenn, Tulsa, Okla.;
  • Council on Ethics, Bylaws and Judicial Affairs, Dr. Rodney B. Wentworth, Bellevue, Wash.;
  • Council on Government Affairs, Dr. Matthew J. Neary, New York City;
  • Council on Membership, Dr. Virginia Hughson-Otte, Valencia, Calif.;
  • Council on Members Insurance and Retirement Programs, Dr. D. Douglas Cassat, San Diego;
  • Council on Scientific Affairs, Dr. John W. Hellstein, Iowa City, Iowa;
  • Joint Commission on National Dental Examinations, Dr. Andrew Spielman, New York City.