e-mail Print Share

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the managing body of the Association, vested with the power to conduct all business of the Association, subject to Illinois law, the Association's governing documents and the mandates of the House of Delegates. The Board consists of 17 trustees (one from each trustee district), the President-elect and the two Vice Presidents—as the voting members of the Board—and the President, Treasurer and the Executive Director as ex officio members of the Board, without the right to vote. The Board traditionally meets seven times during the year.