Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

CODA Staff and Contact Information

Please Note: CODA staff is currently working remotely in response to COVID-19. You will receive a faster response by using email instead of the phone extensions below.

The following staff may be contacted for additional information about the Commission and its activities at 800.232.6108. Also, download staff biographical information (PDF) for more detail on CODA staff. 

CODA Director
Dr. Sherin Tooks, director, x2940; tookss@ada.org

Operations
Ms. Marjorie Hooper, operations coordinator, x4653; hooperm@ada.org

Allied Dental Education
Ms. Michelle Smith, manager, x4660; smithmi@ada.org

  • Dental assisting education
  • Dental laboratory technology education

Open, manager, 2695

  • Dental hygiene education

Advanced Dental Education
Ms. Jennifer Snow, manager, x2714; snowj@ada.org

  • Endodontics
  • Oral and maxillofacial surgery
  • Orthodontics and dentofacial orthopedics
  • Periodontics

Ms. Kirsten Nadler, manager, x2672; nadlerk@ada.org

  • Dental public health
  • Oral and maxillofacial pathology
  • Oral and maxillofacial radiology
  • Pediatric dentistry
  • Prosthodontics
  • Site visits

Ms. Peggy Soeldner, manager, x2788; soeldnerp@ada.org

  • Advanced education in general dentistry
  • General practice residency 
  • Dental anesthesiology
  • Oral medicine
  • Orofacial pain

Predoctoral Dental Education  
Ms. Dawn Herman, manager, x2721; hermand@ada.org

  • International Accreditation Program (contact office of CODA Director, see above)
  • Predoctoral dental education
  • Dental therapy

Communication and Technology Strategies
Mr. Gregg Marquardt, manager, x2705; marquardtg@ada.org

Site Visit Coordination
Ms. Kelsey Loveless, coordinator, x2675; lovelessk@ada.org

Ms. Bernadette Molina, coordinator, x2668; molinab@ada.org

Accredited Program Information
Telephone: U.S. 312.440.4653

Mailing Address:
Commission on Dental Accreditation
211 E. Chicago Ave.
Suite 1900
Chicago, Illinois 60611