Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

New Dentist Committee

2016-2017 ADA New Dentist Committee

What is the ADA New Dentist Committee?

The New Dentist Committee serves as the voice of the new dentist. Comprising of 17 members representing each of the ADA's regional districts, the New Dentist Committee is a national committee of the ADA Board of Trustees. Their primary purpose is to advise the Board of Trustees on matters relating to new dentists. They:

  • Review and advise the Board on member benefits and the member experience from a new dentist perspective
  • Review and make recommendations regarding policy affecting new dentists.
  • Promote the role of new dentists and foster leadership development in national, state and local societies
  • Provide a new dentist perspective to councils through a liaison relationship or as designated consultants
  • Work with the Council on ADA Sessions on the successful implementation of a new dentist program at the ADA annual meeting
  • Advise on and assist in implementation of the ADA dental school strategy, including oversight of the ADA Success program
  • And address other matters as assigned by the Board of Trustees

The Committee typically meets twice per year and provides recommendations on policies and programs that meet the needs of new dentists. Members can access the major actions and minutes from the Committee in the Leadership and Governance area of

New Dentist Conference

The Committee also hosts the New Dentist Conference, now part of the ADA annual meeting, bringing together new dentists to network, earn CE, advance leadership skills and have fun. You won’t want to miss the 2016 Conference in Denver, October 20-23.

A Network of New Dentist Leaders

New dentists from across the country participate in new dentist committees or other leadership roles at the state and local level. To find out more about your state or local new dentist committee or to get more new dentists involved in the network, contact your state dental society or the ADA New Dentist Committee Office at 800.621.8099.

Make your voice heard!

Do you have an idea or concern? Reach out to your New Dentist Committee representative today or contact the New Dentist Committee office at

New Dentist Committee Roster 2017-2018

District 3 Representative (PA) 
Nipa R. Thakkar, D.M.D. 
75 East Avenue
Wellsboro, PA 16901

District 1 Representative (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT) 
Andrea C. Fallon, D.M.D. 
154 Rachael Terrace
Westfield, MA 01085 

District 2 Representative (NY) 
Lauren E. Vitkus, D.D.S.
6428 Winding Creek Way
Victor, NY 14564

District 4 Representative (DE, DC, MD, NJ, PR, VI) 
Michael Saba, D.M.D.
1598 Ridgeway St
Union, NJ 07083

District 5 Representative (AL, GA, MS )
Britany F. Matin, D.M.D.
670 N College Street, Suite D
Auburn, AL 36830

District 6 Representative (KY, MO, TN, WV) 
Emily A. Mattingly, D.D.S.
850 Fairway Drive
Chillicothe, MO 64601

District 7 Representative (IN, OH) 
Lauren M. Czerniak, D.D.S. 
6014 Holly Glenn Drive
Toledo, OH 43612

District 8 Representative (IL) 
Bejamin C. Youel, D.D.S.
3759 N. Wilton Ave, Unit 3B
Chicago, IL 60613

District 9 Representative (MI, WI)
Colleen Greene, D.M.D.
9000 W. Wisconsin Ave., Ste. 310
Milwaukee, WI 53226

District 10 Representative (IA, MN, NE, ND, SD) 
Sara E. Stuefen, D.D.S. 
207 E 4th St.
Vinton, IA 52349

District 11 Representative (AK, ID, MT, OR, WA) 
Brittany T. Dean, D.D.S. 
16101 Bothell Everett Hwy., #G5
Mill Creek, WA 98012

District 12 Representative (KS,OK,AK, LA)
Raymond Jarvis, D.D.S.
10037 Ferry Creek Dr
Shreveport, LA  71106

District 13 Representative (CA) 
John R. Pascarella, D.D.S. 
1010 Jefferson St.
Red Bluff, CA 96080

District 14 Representative (AZ, CO, HI, NV, NM, UT, WY) 
Lindsay M. Compton, D.D.S.
8595 Ralston Road
Arvada, CO 80002

District 15 Representative (TX) 
Adam C. Shisler, D.D.S. 
5252 Westchester St., Ste 190
Houston, TX 77005

District 16 Representative (NC, SC, VA) 
Daniel W. Hall, D.M.D
603 Wren School Road
Piedmont, SC 29673

District 17 Representative (FL) 
Robin M. Nguyen, D.D.S. 
8804 Hawbuck St.
Trinity, FL 34655

Board of Trustees Liaison 
Julio H. Rodriguez, D.D.S.
N4031 Pine Ct
Brodhead, WI 53520

Tera Lavick, director   

General Contact Information 
New Dentist Committee 
211 East Chicago Avenue, 20th Floor 
Chicago, IL 60611  
312.440.2883 (fax)