Skip to main content
Toggle Menu of ADA WebSites
ADA Websites
Partnerships and Commissions
Toggle Search Area
Toggle Menu
e-mail Print Share

New Dentist Committee

 2019 ADA New Dentist Committee
2018–2019 ADA New Dentist Committee

What is the ADA New Dentist Committee?

The New Dentist Committee serves as the voice of the new dentist. Comprising of 17 members representing each of the ADA's regional districts, the New Dentist Committee is a national committee of the ADA Board of Trustees. Their primary purpose is to advise the Board of Trustees on matters relating to new dentists. They:

  • Review and advise the Board on member benefits and the member experience from a new dentist perspective
  • Review and make recommendations regarding policy affecting new dentists.
  • Promote the role of new dentists and foster leadership development in national, state and local societies
  • Recommend to the Board the names of new dentists from within or outside the NDC to serve as the new dentist member on ADA councils, committees or commissions
  • Work with the Advisory Committee on Annual Meetings on the successful implementation of a new dentist program at the ADA annual meeting
  • Advise on and assist in implementation of the ADA dental school strategy, including oversight of the ADA Success program
  • And address other matters as assigned by the Board of Trustees

The Committee typically meets twice per year and provides recommendations on policies and programs that meet the needs of new dentists. 

New Dentist Conference

The Committee also hosts the New Dentist Conference, now part of the ADA annual meeting, bringing together new dentists to network, earn CE, advance leadership skills and have fun. 

The State and Local New Dentist Voice

New dentists from across the country participate in new dentist committees or other leadership roles at the state and local level. To find out more about your state or local new dentist committee or to get more new dentists involved in leadership, contact your state dental society or reach out to your New Dentist Committee representative listed below.

Make your voice heard!

Do you have an idea or concern? Reach out to your New Dentist Committee representative today or contact the New Dentist Committee office at newdentist@ada.org.


New Dentist Committee Roster 2019–2020

Chair
District 6 Representative (KY, MO, TN, WV) 
Emily A. Mattingly, D.D.S.
850 Fairway Drive
Chillicothe, MO 64601
emily@msmdental.net
660.247.3128

District 1 Representative (CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT) 
James E. Lee, D.M.D. 
572 Pleasant St., Suite 1F
Malden, MA 02148
LeeJamesDMD@gmail.com 
508.202.6002

District 2 Representative (NY) 
Lauren E. Vitkus, D.D.S.
6428 Winding Creek Way
Victor, NY 14564
lauren.vitkus@gmail.com
315.798.2045

District 3 Representative (PA) 
Seth Walbridge, D.M.D.
485 Cypress Lane
Easton, PA 18040
seth.walbridge@gmail.com
610.434.3390

District 4 Representative (DE, DC, MD, NJ, PR, VI) 
Steve Feldman, D.D.S.
15321 Carrolton Road
Rockville, MD 20853
drsgfdds@gmail.com
202.362.8412

District 5 Representative (AL, GA, MS )
Britany F. Matin, D.M.D.
670 N College Street, Suite D
Auburn, AL 36830
bmatin42@gmail.com
334.209.1352

District 7 Representative (IN, OH) 
Alex T. Mellion, D.M.D. 
41 Baker Blvd 
Akron, OH 44333
dralex@mellionortho.com
330-867-2410

District 8 Representative (IL) 
Ben Youel, D.D.S.
3516 N Greenview Ave #3
Chicago, IL 60657
bcyouel@gmail.com
312.841.7570

District 9 Representative (MI, WI)
Colleen Greene, D.M.D.
9000 W Wisconsin Avenue, Ste. 310
Milwaukee, WI 53226
greene.colleen@gmail.com
810.394.6539

District 10 Representative (IA, MN, NE, ND, SD) 
Sara E. Stuefen, D.D.S. 
207 E 4th Street
Vinton, IA 52349
sarastuefendds@gmail.com
319.472.3282

District 11 Representative (AK, ID, MT, OR, WA) 
Brooke Fukuoka, D.M.D.
Jerome, ID
bfukuoka@fhsid.org
208.859.8449

District 12 Representative (KS, OK, AR, LA) 
Daryn Lu, D.D.S.
16 NE 2nd St
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
daryn@dental32okc.com
405-633-3595

District 13 Representative (CA) 
Kevin Kai, D.D.S. 
601 Van Ness Avenue, Apt 951
San Francisco, CA 94102
kevin.kai@ucsf.edu
408.646.2596

District 14 Representative (AZ, CO, HI, NV, NM, UT, WY) 
Lindsay M. Compton, D.D.S.
8595 Ralston Road
Arvada, CO 80002
lindsay.compton.dds@gmail.com
515.708.0985

District 15 Representative (TX) 
Adam C. Shisler, D.D.S. 
5252 Westchester Street, Ste 190
Houston, TX 77005
Acshisler@gmail.com
713.818.9152

District 16 Representative (NC, SC, VA) 
Daniel W. Hall, D.M.D
603 Wren School Road
Piedmont, SC 29673
halldw2015@gmail.com
864.366.5511

District 17 Representative (FL) 
Ernesto R. Perez, DMD 
Miami, FL
e.perez3887@gmail.com
.305.220.9393

Board of Trustees Liaison 
Susan Becker Doroshow, DDS
doroshows@ada.org

Staff 
Tera Lavick, director 
lavickt@ada.org   
312.440.2386

General Contact Information 
New Dentist Committee 
211 East Chicago Avenue, 20th Floor 
Chicago, IL 60611 
newdentist@ada.org  
312.440.2500
312.440.2883 (fax)