Inspiring others and making an impression

Photographs of the 2023 ADA 10 Under 10 award winners.

Introducing the 2023 10 under 10 winners

Developed by the ADA New Dentist Committee in 2017, this award recognizes 10 amazing dentists who graduated from a dental school accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation less than 10 years ago. We're celebrating dentists who demonstrate excellence and inspire other in science, research & education, practice excellence, philanthropy, leadership and advocacy.

Nominees who meet the following criteria were considered:

  • Active member of the American Dental Association
  • Graduated from a U.S. accredited dental school between the years of 2013 and 2022 or be an international member of the American Dental Association graduating dental school between the years of 2013 and 2022.
  • Exhibited excellence in areas such as Science, Research & Education, Practice Excellence, Philanthropy, Leadership and Advocacy

After reviewing more than 165 submissions, these are the all-stars who rose to the top:

Dr. Muhalab Al-Sammarraie, CA

Dr. Stephanie Ganter, TX

Dr. Adam Saltz, ME

Dr. Aaron Bumann, MO

Dr. Sable Muntean, MO

Dr. Alex Barrera, TX

Dr. Alexandra J. Fitzgerald, MD

Dr. Saniya Setia, PA

Dr. Sapna Lohiya, CA

Dr. Andrew Tonelli, MA

Help Promote: If a dentist or a state or local dental society would like to help promote the award or one of the winners, please contact the New Dentist Committee office.

Questions: Please contact the ADA Member Service Center at 312.440.2500 and request to speak with the New Dentist Committee office or email