Client Services | American Dental Association

Client Services

Client Services is committed to fostering member growth, delivering key services and building community to positively impact member engagement and growth.

Dental Society Outreach Managers serve as a primary liaison to dental societies by:

  1. Building and managing relationship with key stakeholders at the dental society level
  2. Working with dental societies to expand their capability to foster member growth
  3. Providing resources and consultation to assist with dental societies overall success

Outreach Managers manage a defined number of states (see list below) and engage with them on a regular basis in a variety of ways that include both onsite and remote support.

Support Services
  • Facilitating meetings
  • Leading planning meetings
  • Conducting strategic planning
  • Assisting with key staff transitions
  • Helping manage database clean up
  • Conducting dental society assessments
  • Conducting member growth consultations
  • Providing membership updates and presentations
  • Problem solving with states/locals on leadership issues
  • Developing membership growth action plans and metrics
  • Assisting with dental student and member outreach events
  • Understanding states needs and advocating on their behalf
  • Supporting implementation of identified strategies and tactics
  • Facilitating relationships between states and other areas of ADA
  • Providing insight to ADA staff on state-specific issues or questions
  • Informing states on ADA initiatives and connecting them to resources
  • Developing and providing membership outreach training to volunteers
  • Assisting with target market campaigns, retention and renewal strategies
  • Providing onsite and remote orientation and training to dental society staff
  • Managing dental society engagement efforts with nationally Orchestrated efforts

Let’s work together
Your dental society outreach manager is your first point of contact and can help you chart the course for membership growth and overall dental society success. Contact your dental society outreach manager today to discuss opportunities for collaboration, begin your personalized strategy and action plan or for assistance with navigating the ADA.

Ongoing feedback
We continue striving to serve you better through ADA Client Services. If you have comments or concerns, please feel free to share your feedback with Christine Chico, Director of Client Services, at chicoc@ada.org.

Your client services go-to contacts

Chris Chico
Christine Chico

Christine Chico
Director of Client Services
chicoc@ada.org

Bridget Baxter
Bridget Baxter

Bridget Baxter, CAE
Senior Manager, Dental Society Outreach
baxterb@ada.org
AL, AZ, CA, FL, GA, IN, MS, NJ, OH, PR

Jeanine Pekkarinen
Jeanine Pekkarinen

Jeanine Pekkarinen
Senior Manager, Dental Society Outreach
pekkarinenj@ada.org
MD, HI, IA, KY, MO, NY, TN, TX

Nicole Subick
Nicole Subick

Nicole Subick
Manager, Dental Society Outreach
subick@ada.org
AR, DE, DC, KS, LA, NE, NC, OK, SC, VA, VI, WV

Val Eyssen
Val Eyssen

Val Eyssen, CMP
Manager, Dental Society Outreach
eyssenv@ada.org
AK, CO, ID, IL, MT, ND, NM, OR, SD, UT, WA, WY

Autumn Wolfer
Autumn Wolfer

Autumn Wolfer
Manager, Dental Society Outreach
wolfera@ada.org
CT, MA, ME, MI, MN, NH, NV, PA, RI, VT, WI

Susanna Galvan
Susana Galvan

Susana Galvan
Manager, Diversity and Inclusion
galvans@ada.org

Tracy Hollenbach
Tracy Hollenbach

Tracy Hollenbach
Senior Manager, Office of Student Affairs
hollenbacht@ada.org

Alisa Lockhart
Alisa Lockhart

Alisa Lockhart
Manager, Office of Student Affairs
lockharta@ada.org

Michelle Palm
Michelle Palm

Michelle Palm
Coordinator, Client Services
palmm@ada.org